My Song.. My life..

I went all song-savvy today.. My swaying emotions complemented the effect. So, I penned down these lyrics and I do have NO hope that they can be sung or fit into a tune.. But,they’ll remain my silent song of my heart.. Hope you like it..

“Don’t say nothing bothered you,
Don’t say I never hurt you.
I know the pain deep inside,
How crappy everything feels.


And you know this ain’t any beginning,
You’ve faced the same circumstance every time!
Yet, not once have you given up on me.
They say ‘Love is just a word,
You need someone to show the meaning.’

I wasn’t even thinking about it,
But it all just happened.
I wasn’t even ready for it,
But it just engulfed me.

I remember all the fights we fought and —-
— and, how every good morning and good night sounded bizarre later.
Almost all the time, you took the blame on yourself,
Even when it wasn’t your fault after all.
You and I shared all our fears and hopes and dreams,
And you were so supportive all the while.
When I played the silent type,
You broke the typo by your tender love,
Cuz, not a day would pass for you if you didn’t speak to me.

I wasn’t even thinking about it,
But it all just happened.
I wasn’t even ready for it,
But it just engulfed me.

But, yeah, though I acted stiff,
My heart felt soft and broken,
As if, my smile left me when I chose to leave you.
Those terrible sleepless nights aren’t what I want everyday.
Touch my pillow, you’ll get transcended to my world,
How numb I feel when I avoid you even for one day,
How cranky I go tat one never-ending day..
But all this I’ll never tell you,
Cuz I’ve hurt you too much..

Mom, I wasn’t even thinking about it,
But it all just happened.
I wasn’t even ready for the anger,
But it just engulfed me.

I wasn’t even thinking about it,
But it all just happened.
I wasn’t even ready for it,
But it just engulfed me.”

image

Leave a Reply

