I know, You know

I know,
You know,
Life is beautiful.

I know,
You know,
We’re born gifted.

I know,
You know,
The future holds good for us.

I know,
You know,
Nothing can shake our hope.

I know,
You know,
All this world needs is peace.

I know,
You know,
Life is discovering our inner self.

Do I know?
You know?
How to make life really beautiful?

Do I know?
You know?
How to use our gifted nature?

Do I know?
You know?
Will the future bring good things for us?

Do I know?
You know?
Which tiring times would cripple our hope?

Do I know?
You know?
How to declare peace?

Do I know?
You know?
How to discover ourselves among other busy things?

But, I do know,
And you do know,
These little merriments are not possible without our actions.

And I do know,
You do know,
Our faith in God is true.

image

Leave a Reply

