Write, write

I just wanted to write something,

But can’t come up with anything.

I’ve my usual writer’s block,

I’m exhausted too, immobile like a rock.

Yet, my heart aches to write.

I feel my void emotions bite,

With no ideas or prompts to pen,

I wondered if I could write about men and women.

But, I didn’t have a story in mind,

Can I write anything so blind?

I arrived at no conclusions,

Until I followed my thoughts directions.

So, all I wrote is this absurd thing,

Don’t blame me for if I wasted your time wing.

Life is too short,

To remove USB safely from the lot. 😛

Leave a Reply

