My nostalgic 2014

It’s always the last day of every year that each one would turn nostalgic, reminiscing about those ecstatic as well as gloomy moments that surpassed one’s life.

We turn back in time and realize, “Oh my God! I’m growing old!”

Shocking right? 😛

Moving on to a personal note, this year was full of changes for me, from being a kid into a mature adolescent, with better view of the world. I started this blog on July 6 and was initially proud of it as I was its owner!

Pardon me, I know I’m exaggerating! 🙂

The first half of this year had quite a few happenings and I had to struggle a bit about striking a balance with my handful of successes. Then, comes the second half. Man! This was the best part of the year when I was exposed to the outer world and got to know and understand people around me. It’s like I came out of my cozy cocoon and flew free as a butterfly! 🙂

And I’m glad I did! 😀

“Woooooooooooooov!” is all I would say.

I got connected (I mean virtually) with my friends and relatives and that’s because of my first new phone that my Dad gifted me. Then, chatting became my hobby and I realised too late that I pretty much got addicted with WhatsApp and texting is the worst form of communication. Too many fights, new friends, hangouts with friends all happened there in the virtual world.

Birthdays were celebrated on WhatsApp and people didn’t call to wish me. They just sent a ‘Happy Birthday‘ message and that’s it! Oh, boy! That’s absurd! “Are you toooooooo busy?” was all I wanted to ask. But I became aware people really didn’t have time to spend with you and they’re racing against time.

And sometimes I’d feel left out from all the fun, trapped away in my home. When I see my friend’s hangouts’ photos with their friends and sometimes common friends whom I’m acquainted with, I feel sorry for myself for being a non-fun person, that people avoid me wantonly.

But altogether, I can only thank one person most profusely for helping me mould into a better human than I was yesterday.

THANK YOU GOD! IT’S BECAUSE OF YOU I CAN SMILE DESPITE EVERY SAD THING THAT HAPPENS TO ME EVERYDAY AND THANK YOU FOR MAKING ME SEE THE POSITIVE SIDE OF MY LIFE!

And yeah, about my New Year resolution, I do have one…

‘Never take a resolution!’ 😛 😉

Happy-New-Year-2015-Wish-Images

Happy New Year’s Eve! Party Hard!!!!!!!!! 😀

Leave a Reply

